Fresh Start

Hi!  My name is Sara, and I am a wife, mom to a little weinee dog and corporate event planner.  I work a very corporate job, most days stuck staring at computers at a desk in a sea of cubicles.  I remember when this was my dream (really, it was!) and while there are still a lot of perks and things I love about my job, lately I have been itching to do something more creative with my time!  This blog will hopefully be an outlet for that.  I have wanted to write (and keep up) a blog for a while, and promised myself on my 28th birthday that this was going to be the year.  Plus, it’s the first week of Spring, and nothing screams new beginnings like the first week of Spring!

welcome

Not totally sure of the direction that this blog will take, besides a general “lifestyle” blog, but I am just going to go for it and hope that some kind of more centralized theme comes together.   I have many interests that I would like to blog about, including events, cooking, yoga, fitness, home decor, diy and all things vegetarian and animal friendly.  I have also been wanting to practice and refine my graphic design and photo editing skills, and that is a big part of this blog as well.

I feel lucky and amazingly fortunate every day for this beautiful life that I live, and I don’t want to get to the end of it and only remember the sea of cubicles…I want to live in the moment, and be conscious of and grateful for the many blessings that i have in this life, and on this beautiful day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fresh Start

  1. Angie says:

    Yay for blogging!

  2. Julie Mason says:

    I love your blog, keep it up, love you too!

  3. Wayne Soller says:

    Easiest way to write a blog is to set some time each day to write; write whatever is on your mind at that time; and whatever time isn’t set aside for writing, live it up so you have something to write about. Easier said then done. Good luck with the blogging!

Leave a Reply

